09:00 hrs - 10:30 hrs (SESSION 8)
Topic: Role of Consent in Medical Practice- Associated Legal and Ethical issues

Keynote Address and Chairperson:
Justice D. K. Jain,
President, NCDRC, Delhi & Former Judge Supreme Court of India

Maj Gen Jagtar Singh,
VSM, ADG, E&S O/o DGAFMS, New Delhi
  1. Dr. GitanjaliBatmanabane, Director, AIIMS Bhubaneswar
  2. Dr K.P.S.Mahalwar, Chair Professor, Professional Ethics, NLU, New Delhi.
  3. Dr AK Gupta, Prof& Head Department of Hospital Administration and Medical,
  4. Brig. U B Mishra (Retd), Prof.& HOD Hospital Administration and Medical Superintendent, KGMU, Lucknow
  5. Dr Sudhir Gupta, Prof & Head, Forensic Medicine and Toxicology, AIIMS, New Delhi
10:30 hrs - 11:00 hrs Tea/Coffee Break
11:00 hrs - 12:00 hrs (SESSION 9)
Topic: End of Life Decisions

Keynote Address and Chairperson:
Prof (Dr) G. K. Rath,
Head National Cancer Institute and Chief IRCH, AIIMS, New Delhi

Col Saroj Patnaik,
  1. Dr Padma Srivastav, Prof Neurology, AIIMS, New Delhi
  2. Dr. (Col) Ranga Rao Rangaraju
    Director - Medical Oncology
    Max Super Speciality Hospital, Shalimar Bagh
    Max Healthcare Hospital, Gurgaon
    Max Multi Speciality Centre, Pitampura
  3. Dr Mahesh R, Associate Prof, Dept of Hospital Administration, AIIMS, New Delhi
  4. Dr LJ Desouza, Shanti Avedhna, Sedan, New Delhi
  5. Shri Jaideep Singh Kochher, Joint Secretary (R&T), NHRC
  6. Dr Reema Nagarajan, Times of India, New Delhi, India
12:00 hrs - 13:15 hrs (SESSION 10)
Topic: Vicarious & Criminal Liability in Medical Profession

Keynote Address and Chairperson:
Justice Manmohan Sarin,
Lokayukta Delhi & Former Chief Justice, High Court of Jammu &
Kashmir & Judge, High Court of Delhi

Air Marshal (Dr) Pawan Kapoor,
VSM* PHS, DGMS (AIR) & Colonel Commandant, Institute of Aviation Medicine and Chairman Accreditation Committee NABH
  1. Dr B D Athani, Special Director General of Health Services,GoI
  2. Dr D.K. Sharma, MS, AIIMS, New Delhi
  3. Dr. Anurag K. Agarwal, Business Policy Area IIM, Ahmedabad
  4. Dr Mrinal Satish, Associate Prof of Law, National Law university, Delhi
  5. Dr Rajiv Kumar Jain, Additional Chief Medical Director & Joint Food Safety Commissioner, Northern Railway
  6. Prof (Dr) R K Sharma Former Head, Department of Forensic Medicine & Toxicology, Founder Supreme Medico-legal Protection Services Private Limited
13:15 hrs- 14:00 hrs, Lunch Break
14:00 hrs - 15:00 hrs (SESSION 11)
Topic: Consumer Protection Act & its implications in Medical and Nursing care-Landmark Judgments

Keynote Address and Chairperson:
B. C. Gupta,
IAS, Member, National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission former Secretary, Govt of India, Food & Public Distribution.

Dr Sidhartha Satpathy,
Prof & HOD,
Dept of Hospital Administration, AIIMS, New Delhi
  1. Dr. S.M Kantikar, Hon'ble Member NCDRC
  2. Dr Bejon Kumar Mishra, Founder Partnership for Safe Medicines (PSM) India, New Delhi
  3. Mr. Kirti Uppal, Senior Advocate Delhi High Court
  4. Dr Mukesh Yadav, Principal and Professor Forensic Medicine and Toxicology MC, Medical College, Panipat
  5. Dr Mala Goswami, Prof cum Principal, Nursing College AIIMS, Bhopal
15:00 hrs - 16:00 hrs (SESSION 12)
Topic: Errors in Medical Practice: What can go wrong

Keynote Address and Chairperson:
Lt Gen Velu Nair,
PVSM, AVSM, VSM, PHS, DGMS (ARMY) & Col Comdt, New Delhi

Dr Aarti Varma,
Sr. VP-Medical Quality, Max Healthcare, New Delhi
  1. Justice Vinod Gupta, Former Chief Justice, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand
  2. Dr B.K.Rao, Chairman and Senior Consultant, Critical Care, Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, New Delhi
  3. Dr AnupamSibal, Senior Consultant, Pediatric Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Indraprastha Apollo Hospitals, New Delhi and Group Medical Director, Apollo Hospitals
  4. Brig (Dr) Rashmi Datta, VSM Consultant Anesthesia, BHDC
  5. Dr Girish Tyagi, Registrar, Delhi Medical Council
16:00 - 16:30 hrs, Tea/Coffee Break
16:30 hrs - 18:00 hrs (SESSION 13)
Topic: Compensation- When, Why and How Much

Keynote Address and Chairperson
Hon' ble Justice S. N. Dhingra
Member, Competition Commission of India
Dr Anurag K. Agarwal,
Business Policy Area IIM, Ahmedabad

Dr Vijaydeep Siddharth, Assistant Prof, Dept of Hospital Administration, AIIMS, New Delhi
  1. Dr Narendra Saini, Member Executive Committee,
    Delhi Medical Association
  2. Mr Shishir Chand, Member for People for Better Treatment,
    New Delhi
  3. Shri K.N. Bhandari (Insurance), Chair Professor, NLU Jodhpur,
    Former CMD, New India Assurance Co. Ltd
  4. Dr. Anurag K. Agarwal, Business Policy Area, IIM, Ahmedabad
18:30 hrs - 19:15 hrs Musical Saga: Part - 2 BAND DISPLAY
19:15 hrs - 20:00 hrs ORATION

© Copyright 2017 | Spirant Communication Pvt. Ltd.